header bg University South Asia Sharpstown Chinatown Harwin Westwood

Public Safety Committee

PublicSafety pic1The District holds a joint Public Safety Committee meeting with the International District on occasions. Public Safety Committee meetings are done in collaboration with various Law Enforcement entities throughout the District.


Public Safety Committee:

  • Peter Acquaro - Chairman
  • Kenneth Li
  • Harry Shani

Current and Past Participants include:

  • Houston Police Department
  • Harris County Sheriffs Office
  • Harris County Precinct 5
  • Houston ISD Police
  • Houston Baptist University Police
  • Metro Police
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation
  • City Officials
  • Local Business
  • Local Community Partners